Florida Class D license
In obtaining a Florida License as a Security Officer, a licensee enters a profession that protects the property and personal safety of others. The Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services, Division of Licensing, has the legal duty to regulate the private security industry in this state.
This program meets the educational requirement for individuals to prepare for employment as private security officers. Upon successful completion, the student may apply for Class “D” certification as an unarmed security officer in accordance with Florida Statute 493. REQUIRED PROGRAM:
Effective July 1, 1989, all applicants for the Class “D” Security Officer License are required to submit, with their application, Certification of Successful Completion of Professional Training at an approved training facility, as required by Section 493.306(5), Florida Statutes. Any person applying for a license must be at least 18 years of age, be of good moral character, not have a disqualifying criminal history or a disqualifying history of mental illness, drug or alcohol abuse and must be authorized to work in this country.
Successfully complete the required 40 hours.
Class “D” License – 40 hours.
- Legal Issues of Civil Liability
- Basic Emergency First Aid
- Emergency Procedures
- Ethics and Professional Conduct
- Patrol Techniques
- Fire Prevention and Suppression
- Observation techniques
- Report Writing
- Crowd Control
- Traffic Direction
- Disaster Response
Online Price $100
Ask us about our Security D & G Training Discount Bundle Packages